top of page
  • Writer's picturerturne26

My 2020 Travel Essentials

No matter where I am going I always make sure I have these five items before I leave my house. These are the most important things to me to keep myself and others safe and healthy in 2020.

1. Face Masks are now a necessity when leaving the house. No matter where you go, you probably need a mask. I keep two or three cloth masks with me at all times. I also like to carry a couple disposable ones just in case anyone needs one. There are a lot of studies that show face masks help not spread the COVID-19 virus.


2. Hand sanitizer. Although washing your hands with soap and water is the best way to prevent all types of germs, if you can’t get to a sink, hand sanitizer is a good first defense for stopping germs. According to the CDC, hand sanitizer that contains more than 60% alcohol works the best killing some germs. My favorite hand sanitizers are from Bath & Body Works.

3. A clean pen. This is a new one for me. I never really gave much thought to whether or not pens were clean at stores, offices, etc. Now, I think it is really important to carry your own pen because you never know when you are going to need one. Carrying a clean pen is a good way to avoid touching unnecessary germs, especially in 2020.


4. The last two items on my list have not changed in 2020. A phone charger is something I have always carried with me. There’s nothing worse than your phone dying, especially if there was an emergency. Even if I am just leaving the house to run errands or pick up food, I bring a phone charger.

5. Lastly, a reusable water bottle. I drink so much water a day, so forgetting my water bottle is annoying. I never need to worry about being thirsty and I can easily refill it. Plus, I am helping the environment by cutting out unnecessary plastic.


I hope I gave you some new ideas on what to bring when you leave your house in 2020. Carrying these things will keep you safe and healthy while traveling during the holidays!



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page