top of page
  • Writer's picturerturne26

Stay-At-Home Halloween Night

Are you having a hard time getting into the Halloween spirit? I know I am. With everything going on in the world right now, I am not really sure I feel comfortable going to a haunted house and having people dressed as Freddy Krueger scream in my face. However, I still wanted to find something fun and exciting to do without leaving the house. 

Spooky sign, pumpkins, Halloween cookie kit

I was excited when I saw the Haunted House Chocolate Cookie Kit on Trader Joe's shelves again. If you are a Trader Joe's lover, like me, you know to look for special holiday items every year. This is the fourth year Trader Joe's is carrying the kit, so maybe this could become a Halloween tradition. The kit is $7.99 and includes several large cookie pieces to make the house, a ghost shaped cookie piece, candy in the shape of bones and bats, mini beads and jelly beans.


I turned this fun activity into a stay-at-home date night for my boyfriend and me. We decorated for Halloween and spent our night building the chocolate cookie house, making fall themed cocktails and listening to one of our favorite DJs, Two Friends, virtual concert. 


DJ sound board

Two Friends, a DJ duo made up of Eli Sones and Matthew Halper, make remixes of songs and hour long mash-ups called "Big Bootie" mixes. The virtual concert, held on Saturday, Oct. 17 at 9 p.m., was the premier of "Big Bootie Mix Vol. 18." I bought a pass on their website for $11, which allowed me to login to watch the set. If you have never listened to Two Friends, I highly suggest checking out their latest "Big Bootie" mix, it is the best one yet. Fans are able to shop for trendy merchandise and other interesting stuff, like a Ziploc bag of air from a venue they performed at. I saw Two Friends when they performed in Cleveland last year, so I was unsure of how a virtual concert would go, but Two Friends still made it exciting and worthwhile to attend. If you get the opportunity to attend a virtual concert of your favorite artists, definitely do it! You can check out upcoming events on Billboard's website.


Recently, I have seen fall themed cocktails all over the internet. I wanted to try one out so I found an apple cider mimosa recipe on delish. The ingredients you will need are cinnamon, sugar, apple cider and champagne. First, wet the rim of your glass with water and dip it in the cinnamon and sugar. Then, fill the glass with champagne and top it off with apple cider. These cocktails were really easy to make and delicious.


If you are having trouble getting into the spooky season spirit and do not want to travel too far or leave the house because of the pandemic, try out a Halloween themed stay-at-home night with your family, friends or significant other.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page